Executive Committee

You are here

IWTO is governed by a nine-member Board elected by the General Assembly of Members. Specific functions include general administration and operations, appointment of the Chairs of Committees, daily management of the organisation (in coordination with the Secretary General), and administration of the budget and acounts. The Executive Committee meets on a regular basis.


Mr. Peter Ackroyd MBE (UK)
Global Strategic Advisor - The Woolmark Company; COO - The Campaign for Wool

Vice President

Mr. Piercarlo Zedda (Italy)
CEO, Pantex SpA


Mr. Wolfgang Edmayr (South Africa)
Managing Director, BKB Limited


Board Members

Mr. Tushar Gurg (India)
Head of Commercial Textiles, Raymond Ltd.

Mr. Michael A. Jackson (Australia)
Managing Director, Australian Wool Testing Authority (AWTA)

Mr. Diego Riels Jones (Argentina)
President, Unilan Trelew S.A.

Mr.Osman Kilic (Turkey)
Executive Board Member, ORMO Group

Mr. Walter B. Merriman (Australia)
Chairman, Australian Wool Innovation

Mr. Klaus Steger (Germany)
CEO, Südwolle GmbH & Co. KG

Ms. Peng Yanli (China)
President, China Wool Textile Association